Advisory Council

The Advisory Council provides valuable insight and critical feedback on the current operations and future vision of The Crucible. Members embody various aspects of the Bay Area/East Bay/Oakland/Maker Movement communities and lend expertise in critical areas of artistry, non-profit operations, business, technology, community relations, and more. We are grateful for the service of our current members:

  • Jacinda Abcarian, Development Director, Oaktown Jazz Workshops
  • Roger Abraham
  • Melissa Alexander, Director of Public Programs, Exploratorium
  • Dennis Bartels, Former Executive Director, Exploratorium
  • Randolph Belle, VP, Community and Government Relations Creative Development Partners
  • Christopher Bently, CEO, Bently Holdings
  • Ray Breslau
  • Lisa Burger, Attorney
  • Karen Cusolito, Founder, American Steel Studios
  • Annie Eagan
  • Grace Erickson
  • Dawn Hawk, Philanthropic Ventures Foundation
  • Shannon Jackson
  • Benjamin James
  • Kelley Kahn, Project Director, City of Oakland
  • Kai Larson
  • Elizabeth Meier
  • Brad Peik
  • Margot Prado
  • Jennifer Raiser
  • Jackie Ray
  • Treva Reid
  • Anat Sapan
  • Christopher Schardt
  • David Shulman
  • Ann Wettrich
  • Alex Zwissler

The Crucible seeks to maintain a wide variety of perspectives and diverse backgrounds for the Advisory Council. If you are interested in engaging more deeply with us and serving on the Advisory Council, please contact the Development Office for details.