First off we would like to thank everyone for such a successful event. Thank you to our sponsors, performers, artists, vendors, volunteers, our dedicated staff and of course our fabulous attendees!

 

Photo Gallery – Click Here

 

Videos

{youtube}IvDp2G2Y2rU{/youtube}

 

{youtube}EOdRcdmTCGs{/youtube}

 

{youtube}JKFCQWNGUtA{/youtube}

 

{youtube}E1S5EvZHkKg{/youtube}

 

 

2008 Fire Arts Festival Performers

Bonfire Madigan www.bonfiremadigan.com
Bumpitythump – West Oakland Youth Drumming and Dance Group.
Serchmaa Byamba & Kristina Cañizares – Contortion Duet
Scarlet & Axelrod – Aerialists
Simon Chabon – Fire Performance
Copper Lantern Fire Theater www.copperlantern.org
Flamenco Fury www.juandelvalle.com
Flyaway Productions www.flyawayproductions.com
FLo-Ology flo-ology.com
Fire Arts Collective www.fireartscollective.com
Gooferman www.gooferman.com
Iron Monkey – B-boy and Urban Dancer
Loco Bloco www.locobloco.org
Loop!Station www.loopthis.com
Eric McFadden with Special Guests www.ericmcfaddentrio.com
The Nekyia nekyiadance.com
Nocturnal Sunshine www.nocturnal-sunshine.com
Phoenix Rising www.phoenixrisingartists.com
Prescott Circus Clowns www.prescottcircus.org
Pyrogliphicks pyroglyphicks.com
Pyronauts pyronauts.net
Santa Cruz Trash Orchestra www.trashorchestra.org
Solar Flare & the Genie www.thegeniemusic.com
Trapeze Arts www.trapezearts.com
Unmata www.unmata.com
Vulcan Crew www.vulcancrew.com

 

2008 Fire Arts Festival Art & Artists

Fire Flowers, by Michael Christian www.michaelchristian.com
The Flamethrower Shooting Gallery, by Matisse Enzer
Fire Vortex, by Nate Smith www.fire-arts.com
Oscillation, by Ryon Gesink www.ryongesink.com
Fata Morgana & The Twins, by Orion Fredericks www.orionfredericks.net
Bizarro Saguaro, by Robert “Rigger” Kilpatrick www.bizarrosaguaro.com
The Relativity Generator, by Charles Gadeken www.burningart.com
THERM www.therm.biz
– Thyrus, by Dave Andres
– Exxothermia, by Vance Cearley
– Fire Sculptures & Robots, by Justin Gray www.graywrxfabblog.blogspot.com
– The Burning Mandible, by Grant Irish www.grantirish.com
– Tesla Coil, by Jeremy Krentz
– Fire Sculptures & Robots, by Evan Tracy
Epiphany & Manu, by Dan Das Mann + Karen Cusolito + Pyrokinetics www.headlesspoint.com www.pyrokinetics.com
Flying Trapeze, by Trapeze Arts www.trapezearts.com
Koo Koo Bird, by Paul Cesewski www.paulsrides.com/blog
Lil’ Ju Ju Pinball Arcade, Neptune Beach Amusement Museum www.ujuju.com
Dragonflies, by Jeremy Lutes www.uniquerish.com
The Steampunk Tree House, by Sean Orlando www.steamtreehouse.com
1920 Case Steam Traction Engine, by Kinetic Steam Works www.kineticsteamworks.org
The Neuron Chamber, by Alan Rorie www.almostscientific.com
E.R.V. Educational Response Vehicle
, by The Crucible
El Diablo, by Jack Schroll el-diablo.org
History of Bowling (Saturday Night Only), by Mike Feeney
Healing Eye, by Pierre Riche www.richeart.com
Hydrogen Economy & Pyrocardium, by False Profit Labs labs.false-profit.com/blog
Pyrobeat, by Chris Piper
The ChakraTron & The HypKnowTron, by Gaspo 1sky.com
Pswarm, by Department of Spontaneous Combustion www.spontaneousfire.com
Omega Recoil, by Omega Recoil www.omegarecoil.com

 

Merchandise Vendors

Cool Neon www.coolneon.com
Trick Concepts www.trickconcepts.com
Phoenix Rising Designs www.phoenixrisingartists.com
Liquid Fire Mantra www.liquidfiremantra.com
Flowtoys www.flowtoys.com

Food Vendors

Skewed Catering skewedcatering.org
Uhuru Pies uhurupies.com

We would like to give a special thanks to our Patron Pavilion caterers – Bette’s Diner, Bucci’s, Savoy Catering and Trader Joe’s.