Staff

A dedicated staff of 40 people keeps The Crucible running. In every office position, we’re using our unique talents and experience to build a sustainable and thriving organization, bringing meaning to our work and the positive, creative force of art into our community. Together with the Crucible community, we continue to grow this one-of-a-kind industrial arts education center.

VIEW JOBS

Amanda Hinton

Department(s):

LEARN MORE

Director of Marketing & Communications

Phone: (510) 444-0919 x109
Email: ahinton@thecrucible.org

Becky Wolf

Department(s):

LEARN MORE

Youth Camp Coordinator

Phone: (510) 444-0919
Email: info@thecrucible.org

Ben Smith

Department(s):

LEARN MORE

Faculty Coordinator

Phone: (510) 444-0919
Email: bsmith@thecrucible.org

Bradley Harbison

Department(s):

LEARN MORE

Program Assistant

Phone: (510) 444-0919
Email: bharbison@thecrucible.org

Brett Witmer

Department(s):

LEARN MORE

Studio Manager

Phone: (510) 444-0919
Email: bwitmer@thecrucible.org

Byrd Pappas

Department(s):

LEARN MORE

Studio Manager

Phone: (510) 444-0919
Email: bpappas@thecrucible.org

Carmen Gambino

Welding Department Head

Department(s): Machine Shop, Welding

LEARN MORE

Studio Manager

Phone: (510) 444-0919
Email: cgambino@thecrucible.org

Christopher Mohnani

Department(s):

LEARN MORE

Operations Coordinator

Phone: (510) 444-0919 x106
Email: cmohnani@thecrucible.org

Daniel Stauber

Instructor

Department(s): Ceramics, Glass Casting & Coldworking, Glass Fusing & Slumping

LEARN MORE

Phone: (510) 444-0919 x125
Email: daniel@thecrucible.org

Hannah Plowright

Department(s):

LEARN MORE

Studio Manager

Phone: (510) 444-0919
Email: hplowright@thecrucible.org

Helen Feng

Department(s):

LEARN MORE

Team Build Program Assistant

Phone: (510) 444-0919
Email: hfeng@thecrucible.org

Ismael Plasencia

Department(s):

LEARN MORE

Youth Program Associate

Phone: (510) 444-0919 x127
Email: ismael@thecrucible.org

Jeremy Scidmore

Glass Casting & Coldworking Department Head

Department(s): Glass Blowing, Glass Casting & Coldworking, Glass Fusing & Slumping

LEARN MORE

Studio Manager

Phone: (510) 444-0919 x135
Email: JScidmore@TheCrucible.org

Katia Navidad Rallon

Instructor

Department(s): Welding, Woodworking

LEARN MORE

Youth Program Assistant

Phone: (510) 444-0919
Email: info@thecrucible.org

Kier Lugo

Glass Blowing Department Head

Department(s): Foundry, Glass Blowing

LEARN MORE

Operations Manager

Phone: (510) 444-0919 x117
Email: kier@thecrucible.org

Kristy Higares

Department(s):

LEARN MORE

Director of Administration & Strategic Initiatives

Phone: (510) 444-0919 x113
Email: kristy@thecrucible.org

Lauren Ekman

Glass Flameworking Department Co-Head

Department(s): Glass Flameworking

LEARN MORE

Office & Systems Associate

Phone: (510) 444-0919
Email: lekman@thecrucible.org

Mara Gerson

Department(s):

LEARN MORE

Youth Program Assistant

Phone: (510) 444-0919
Email: mgerson@thecrucible.org

Megaen Curl

Instructor

Department(s): Bike Shop, Glass Fusing & Slumping

LEARN MORE

Youth Program Assistant

Phone: (510) 444-0919
Email: megaen@thecrucible.org

Melissa Gray

Department(s):

LEARN MORE

Registrar

Phone: (510) 444-0919 x103
Email: mgray@thecrucible.org

Michael Sturtz

Department(s):

LEARN MORE

Founder

Phone: 510-444-0919
Email: info@thecrucible.org

Natasha von Kaenel

Department(s):

LEARN MORE

Marketing Coordinator

Phone: (510) 444-0919 x141
Email: nvonkaenel@thecrucible.org

Nate Chandler

Kinetics & Electronics Department Co-Head

Department(s): Kinetics & Electronics

LEARN MORE

Studio Program Associate

Phone: (510) 444-0919
Email: nchandler@thecrucible.org

Nick Parker

Department(s):

LEARN MORE

Staff Accountant

Phone: (510) 444-0919
Email: nparker@thecrucible.org

Rachel Kantor

Department(s):

LEARN MORE

Fuego Youth Leadership Coordinator

Phone: (510) 444-0919
Email: rkantor@thecrucible.org

Renée Ventimiglia

Department(s):

LEARN MORE

CFO

Phone: (510) 444-0919 x105
Email: renee@thecrucible.org

Rob Nehring

Instructor

Department(s): Welding

LEARN MORE

Director of Program Operations

Phone: (510) 444-0919 x102
Email: rob@thecrucible.org

Ruben Placencia

Department(s): Kinetics & Electronics

LEARN MORE

Youth Program Assistant

Phone: (510) 444-0919
Email: info@thecrucible.org

Sarah Horowitz

Department(s):

LEARN MORE

Development Associate

Phone: (510) 444-0919 x115
Email: shorowitz@thecrucible.org

Stephen Bissinger

Department(s):

LEARN MORE

Graphic Designer

Phone: (510) 444-0919 x123
Email: sbissinger@thecrucible.org

X Huilan Wang

Department(s):

LEARN MORE

Studio Manager

Phone: (510) 444-0919
Email: xhuilanwang@thecrucible.org